top of page
  • Arizona Contractor & Community

IREM to Recognize Real Estate Management Excellence with 2019 REME Awards: Submissions accepted thro

IREM® (Institute of Real Estate Management) will recognize the best of the best in the real estate management profession this year with the 2019 Real Estate Management Excellence (REME) Awards. Individuals and companies within any asset class and of any size can enter a submission of their own, or nominate others to be considered for an award in any of the six available categories. All finalists will be recognized and the winners will be announced at the Inaugural Gala and REME Awards during the 2019 IREM Global Summit in San Francisco on September 26, 2019.

Since 2015, the REME Awards have celebrated innovative business practices and successful initiatives that are moving the real estate management profession forward. Past winners have included Bentall Kennedy, Blanton Turner, Cortland, Cushman & Wakefield, Draper and Kramer, Freeman Webb, JLL, and SL Green, among others. “The real estate management industry is filled with companies and individuals who are making a difference daily, and it is an honor for IREM to champion them and highlight the work they are doing with our REME Awards,” said Don Wilkerson, CPM®, 2019 IREM President, Gaston & Wilkerson Management, AMO®, Reno, NV. “It is our hope that the industry takes notice of what these award winners are doing, and builds off of that to continue to propel our industry forward.” 2019 REME Awards Categories Include:

  • Corporate Innovation

  • Corporate and Social Responsibility

  • Employee and Leadership Development

  • AMO® of the Year

  • CPM® of the Year

  • ARM® of the Year

The IREM Foundation is also accepting nominations for three awards for individuals who have made significant contributions to the profession, their communities, or society as a whole through their work in real estate management: the J. Wallace Paletou award, the Lloyd D. Hanford, Sr. award, and the Louise L. and Y.T. Lum award. Foundation award winners will be announced along with the REME winners at the IREM Global Summit. Submissions for all awards are due by June 15, 2019.

bottom of page